The read only mode notification (see above) will appear in the treatment section for the following reasons.
1) Appointment is not selected - You will know an appointment is not selected as the appointment details will not appear underneath the patient's name. See below:
To fix this simply select the patient's appointment on the appointment book ensuring the appointment details are appearing underneath the patient's name and select the 'Treatment' Section. See below:
The notification will then disappear allowing you to chart items and complete treatment plans. See below:
2) The appointment is with a clinician in another location - The read only mode can also occur if the practice is multi-site. This occurs when the Clinician is trying to access the treatment section through their login for a different location (e.g. Location 1) to the one that the patient's appointment is at (Location 2). Instead of logging into location 2 to complete the treatments the user is trying to access the second location via the drop-down facility. See below example:
To ensure the read-only mode notification does not appear the clinician needs to log out of the location they are currently on and login to the location in which they are taking the appointments for.