Tasks can be assigned to yourself or different users within the practice by following the below steps.
Select the task feature icon which is located to the top right of the appointment book directly underneath the user's name. See below:
Once you have selected this icon. The below dialogue box will appear:
This section will show all tasks that are currently assigned to the user that is logged in. The task management feature works based on a traffic light system therefore red indicates that the task is overdue. To create a new task simply select the 'new task' button.
You will then have the option of selecting the user that you would like to assign the task to. If you would like to link the task to the patient that you have selected, simply select the checkbox beside linked to a patient. You will then be able to enter the description and the due date for the task. Simply select 'Save' and the task will be assigned to that user.
Once the task is due, an alert will appear based on the specified date and time when the task was created. Users will know they have a task as the task icon will flash with the number of tasks they have outstanding. See below:
If the task has been assigned to a patient you will also be able to view the tasks by selecting the task icon that appears to the left of their name to view all outstanding tasks. See below:
Selecting the tick icon will mark the task has completed.