Users can update their layout and other preferences via the User Settings.
The User Settings is accessible by selecting your name at the top right-hand corner > 'User Settings'. See below:
The user will then be able to go through the different sections to amend their user settings to suit them.
Once the user has made the required changes simply select 'Save' to update.