Similar to Treatments, Purchases can be deleted from a Patient's account once money has been un-allocated from the purchase.
Money can be un-allocated from a purchase by following the below steps:
Go to 'Patient' > 'Financial' > 'Purchases' > Select Magnifying Glass beside the Item > Select X to un-allocate. See below:
Once the money has been un-allocated the purchase can be deleted by selecting the under the delete column. See below:
Simply enter a deletion note to confirm.
Once you have selected 'Save' the purchase will be removed from the patient's purchase list. See below: