A user photo can be captured or uploaded via the 'User Settings' section of Aerona. This article explains how this action can be completed and details where the image will be visible.
The photos are added via their individual login. The user will need to log on to Aerona > Select their name to the top right of Aerona > Users Settings. See below:
Within user settings, a tab will be visible called 'User Photo'. See below:
When selected, the option to capture a photo on the logged-in device will be available, or the option to upload a photo from your local storage.
If using the device's camera, this will appear on the right-hand side of the User Photo section. See below:
When 'Capture New User Photo' is selected, the captured image will appear to the right. See below:
A new user photo can be captured again if needed.
Select 'Save' if you are happy with the captured image.
Alternatively, the practice may have professional images taken that they will like to upload. This can be done by selecting the 'Upload' option. This will direct you to your device's local storage to select the desired image. The uploaded image will appear to the right as shown below:
A new photo can always be uploaded if needed.
Select 'Save' to complete this step.
Where does the image display?
The image will be visible on the patient portal when the patient is booking an appointment. See below: